David Perry on Game Design: A Brainstorming ToolBox

Are you looking for practical, ready-to-use ideas to help you design more innovative and unique video games? "David Perr

More info
The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home

The provocative follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Predictably Irrational Why can large bonuses make CEOs less

More info
Game Frame: Using Games as a Strategy for Success

Ever wonder why teens can spend entire weekends playing video games but struggle with just one hour of homework? Why we

More info
Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory n

More info

About GamificationBooks.com

The site provides a valuable list of Gamification resources, especially books. We will collect and sort the best books, video tutorials, researches and guides related to gamification.

We hope; It will become the biggest gamification library on the Internet.

Some nice words about books

For the Win is a total win! In the 21st century, business must shift from push to pull to get the best out of their employees and to entice their customers. This book brilliantly explains how to design and use gamification techniques to that end. I highly recommend this useful and fun to read book.

John Seely Brown, Coauthor of The Power of Pull and A New Culture of Learning

Persuasive Technology is rare for books to define a new discipline or fundamentally change how we think about technology and our jobs. This book does all of this. You MUST read this book, whether to grow your business or to teach your children how to overcome manipulation.

Jakob Nielsen, Principal, Nielsen Norman Group

Learning by Doing is the real thing, written by a man who has built simulations that actually work. Aldrich offers deep and lucid theory always accessibly packaged inside fully practical examples and applications. His new book is the best way available today to come to grips with changes that will eventually transform learning in our schools, workplaces, and society.

James Paul Gee, professor, University of Wisconsin at Madison

Subscribe to our newsletter

Complete the form below, and we will send you an e-mail with all the latest Gamification books and resources.

Enter your email address: